Skip to content
Home » Astrology Blog » Understanding Rashi Lords: A Guide to Planetary Rulers in Astrology

Understanding Rashi Lords: A Guide to Planetary Rulers in Astrology

Rashi Lords
2 min read

Astrology offers a fascinating glimpse into how celestial bodies influence our lives. Among these, the concept of Rashi Lords stands out. Rashi Lords are believed to have a significant impact on the characteristics and life paths of individuals born under their corresponding zodiac signs. From Aries’ fiery Mars to Pisces’ dreamy Neptune, each Rashi Lord bestows unique traits and experiences. This article gives insights into how these celestial influencers shape our personalities and destinies.

Table of Contents

Rashi Lords

Zodiac Sign (English) Zodiac Sign (Hindi) Rashi Lord
मेष (Mesh)
Mars (Mangal)
मिथुन (Mithun)
Mercury (Budh)
कर्क (Kark)
Moon (Chandra)
सिंह (Sinh)
Sun (Surya)
कन्या (Kanya)
Mercury (Budh)
तुला (Tula)
Venus (Shukra)
वृश्चिक (Vrishchik)
Mars (Mangal)
धनु (Dhanu)
Jupiter (Guru)
मकर (Makar)
Saturn (Shani)
कुम्भ (Kumbh)
Saturn (Shani)
मीन (Meen)
Jupiter (Guru)
वृषभ (Vrishabh)
Venus (Shukra)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How can one find their Rashi (zodiac sign) lord?

To find your Rashi (zodiac sign) lord, you first need to determine your Rashi based on your birth date. Each Rashi is linked to a planet. The planet is its lord. It governs the Rashi's traits and influence. For example, Mars rules Aries (Mesha). Venus rules Taurus (Vrishabha). Mercury rules Gemini (Mithuna). And so on through the zodiac. Consulting a Vedic astrology chart can help you find your Rashi. It's based on your exact time and place of birth. Once you know your Rashi, you can easily find its ruling planet. The planet influences your traits and life events based on Vedic astrology.


Exploring the world of Rashi Lords opens up a universe of understanding about ourselves and those around us. Each Zodiac sign, from Aries (Mesh) to Pisces (Meen), is governed by a specific planetary lord. These planets add unique influences and characteristics to the signs. The knowledge of Rashi lords remains a pivotal aspect of astrological studies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



© 2023 NaturoCure. All Rights Reserved.

[gravityform id="1" ]

Add Your Heading Text Here